PDA

View Full Version : 2010 X2 Ballast time out????


Rye
05-09-2010, 04:36 PM
I just got my new 2010 X2, I was very excited to break-in and ride
with all my fly high sacs full from me piping them into existing plumbing
like I did on my 06 X2......
Then I saw a thread on here about ballast time out!!!!! ***
I won't rant on how stupid I think this is, but I was wondering
if this problem has been fixed on the 2010s????

I am really bummed out about the fact that I have to start
pulling apart a brand new boat and start making some kind
of new relay thing to by pass the timers.....

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Lastly, even if there are 20 min timers, sounds like there will be a problem
draining. Is there anyone selling a easy fix?

Thanks

smsbrett
05-09-2010, 07:45 PM
My 2010 X2 has the factory installed plug and play ballast and the timers are removed and/or disabled. I don't know which one it is, but maybe your dealer would know or be able to find out. Potentially it could be a minor modification.

Just a thought.

X-Aggie
05-09-2010, 09:33 PM
Then I saw a thread on here about ballast pumps burning up. Don't you think on a $x0,000 boat they might add a feature that would prevent me from destroying a $400 pump?
I won't rant on how stupid I think not including this is, but I was wondering
if this problem has been fixed on the 2010s????

I am really bummed out about the fact that I have to start
pulling apart a brand new boat because my child (your Knee) flipped a ballast switch and kept the pump on all day. They should start making some kind
of new relay thing to time ballast pump operation.....

Any info would be greatly appreciated.


Thanks

Fixed for you.

Dad 2 3
05-10-2010, 02:02 AM
The timers are programmable through the BIG system. Go into the setup screen and you should be able to input a longer duration due to the additional fill volumes your FlyHigh system requires. Go into the knowledge center (see the top of the TT webpage) to get additional details on the BIG system. It's the bottom link on that page.

Rye
05-10-2010, 07:38 AM
Thanks so much for the replies, I really appreciate it. I am happy I don't
have to deal with it so that is nice. It didn't sound like a major pain
to fix but just annoying to have to start pulling stuff apart to get it
to work like my old set up. I still think the timer is stupid, period. Look, if you forget and
let the pump run dry you toast the impeller, then you have to get a new impeller
and crawl around to change it, a pain the a**. Do that a few times and I bet that you
never leave the pumps running again and pay attention while dumping water.
Of course if there a children on the boat I guess the timer could be helpful......

Thanks!!!

MattsCraft
05-10-2010, 09:04 AM
'09 X2 - Not really a big deal, took me all of 30 minutes to do. The back panels are easy to remove and you only have to do it once as long as you leave the battery connected. Not a big deal for me, since I have my batteries on a tender, which you should do regardless. It has held for 2 seasons. Also, no timer on the drain cycle!

msutoad
05-10-2010, 06:30 PM
What is the procedure or requirement on an 08X2? Do I need to get new control boxes, or is it just a programming issue? I too keep mine on a tender. I plumbed in the fly High system this weekend, and have it all decked out with the Fly High valves and all. Any info is appreciated. Thanks

Jason

ttu
05-10-2010, 10:47 PM
well i asked on another thread, i am having a problem programing the new 20 min timers. please if you have done so please send me a pm so i can call and figure this out.

MattsCraft
05-11-2010, 03:57 PM
Here is the link from Roonie's including how to increase the timers. Works Great!

http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/...highlight=sacs

MattsCraft
05-11-2010, 04:01 PM
Sorry, that link is not working, try this one.

http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/showthread.php?t=25491&highlight=sacs

ttu
05-11-2010, 04:11 PM
i have the instructions and understand "most" of what they are referring to.

my confussion is where is the line that i am suppose to disconnect between the box and pump.

Rye
05-11-2010, 08:00 PM
Update

I went and adjusted the timers using the B.I.G. Seemed easy enough but
the way the time was displayed in the program mode was weird..??
We'll see how it goes! I did fill the KGB and the X2 bow sac that's T into the
line without a problem