PDA

View Full Version : Question?


Mullis434
05-05-2010, 06:32 PM
Hey everyone! Hope ya'll had a good offseason and got ahold of plenty of goodies for our boats. Lord knows I did and my bank account does too!


My question is...My gas gauge hasn't been working for a few years now but with the recent upgrades and extra weight on the boat I know it's going to be burning gas alot faster and it'll be good to know the fuel level. Does anyone know how difficult it is to replace the sending unit(guessing thats what is out).

The boat is a 92' prostar 205

Thanks

Cloaked
05-05-2010, 07:10 PM
Hey everyone! Hope ya'll had a good offseason and got ahold of plenty of goodies for our boats. Lord knows I did and my bank account does too!


My question is...My gas gauge hasn't been working for a few years now but with the recent upgrades and extra weight on the boat I know it's going to be burning gas alot faster and it'll be good to know the fuel level. Does anyone know how difficult it is to replace the sending unit(guessing thats what is out).

The boat is a 92' prostar 205

ThanksSimple. Pull the tank and replace with a kit from http://skidim.com/prodinfo.asp?number=153260

Make sure you get the proper unit with 2-wire or 3-wire.

It should go pretty easy.

TMCNo1
05-05-2010, 07:26 PM
Another style sending unit can also be found here, http://www.isspro.com/special.php

Mullis434
05-05-2010, 07:38 PM
Alright great thanks alot.

Ski-me
05-05-2010, 10:36 PM
Did you check and adjust the screws on top of the sender unit first? I didn't discover this until I already bought a replacement. It's worth a shot....it's free!