PDA

View Full Version : Anyone ever done this?

ahhudgins
02-22-2010, 08:28 PM
I'm a self taught barefooter, just wake crossings, one foots, tumble turns, and working on backwards. It seems that no matter where I go, if I mention barefooting, everyone has barefooted at some point in their life. And of course I think to myself "Riiiiiiiiiiiiight, sure you did". Years ago I found an 87 Powerslot that was left to waste away behind a used car lot. I bought the boat and I was talking to the fat, toothless, cigar smoking salesman, and when I mentioned what a good foot'n boat it was, he said "We used to barefoot all the time, and when the water got cold, we just stepped off the back of the boat and foot'd in the exhaust where it's warm". I thought "Riiiiiiiiiiight, sure you did". I'm a pretty good footer but I wouldn't have the balls to attempt that, plus I know the water isn't going to be that much warmer ha ha. This the first video I've ever seen of someone actually doing it, and I definitely know that I don't have the nads to try it.
http://www.eaglewetsuits.com/videos/therundown.wmv

atlfootr
02-22-2010, 08:43 PM
Get yourself an Eagle suit and you could probably do that too :D

ahhudgins
02-22-2010, 09:03 PM
I've got one, doesn't help. I told my wife I must need a NEW ONE!:D
Forgot to mention, it's about 1:40 into the video.

j2nh
02-22-2010, 10:57 PM
Yup, learned to back barefoot in 88 behind my 87 PS 190 off the platform. Nobody to teach us so we cinched the handle up to the rear lifting eye, laid face down in the water with feet on the edge of the platform and gave it a go. The thing I remember the most is how hot the water was on your legs when the boat accelerated. Never even considered CO poisoning, guess we were lucky. Being older and wiser wouldn't do it again or let anyone else do it either.

thatsmrmastercraft
02-22-2010, 11:20 PM