View Full Version : Down

Monte
09-27-2009, 10:50 PM
:( I'm sick

Monte
09-27-2009, 11:08 PM

Jerseydave
09-27-2009, 11:14 PM
Holy smokes! Not a good way to end the season.
Will you pickle the engine and try to salvage her? Fresh water I hope.

Monte
09-27-2009, 11:21 PM
Holy smokes! Not a good way to end the season.
Will you pickle the engine and try to salvage her? Fresh water I hope.

Season is officially over for me:( Saving as much as I can is the only choice for me at this point. We were not able to get her up today, we ran out of daylight. I am going to the local tire shop in the morning to get a dozen or so truck inner tubes. We worked like hell from 4:30 when I found her until dark. We moved her up "beach" maybe 4 ft.

Skywalker
09-27-2009, 11:29 PM
if you can run some straps under the boat and atach some flotation to that. If you can get your hands on a trash pump use it to help suck out the water as soon as the boat starts to breach the water. I was a professional diver a couple of years back and I got pretty good at these little problems! I hate to see something like this. What caused her to go down?

Miss Rita
09-27-2009, 11:31 PM
Good god man, how awful! It just makes me sick to my stomach. I know it's just speculation, but is there any clue as to what happened?

Monte
09-27-2009, 11:35 PM
if you can run some straps under the boat and atach some flotation to that. If you can get your hands on a trash pump use it to help suck out the water as soon as the boat starts to breach the water. I was a professional diver a couple of years back and I got pretty good at these little problems! I hate to see something like this. What caused her to go down?

We had a lot of rain and I was out of town with the Mrs. One of my neighbors told me he picked up almost 10 inches in his rain guage over the weekend. I guess the bilge pump quit working. My plan is to do a z pattern across the bottom and use a dozen or so inner tubes. Only thing I know to do,

LaRue