PDA

View Full Version : wakeboard reccomendations

deereman
08-26-2009, 10:42 PM
i'm 15 y.o., about 6' and 180 lbs. what kind of wake board would you reccomend for me. i've never done it before but i've heard hyperlites are pretty good boards. I wear a size 11 shoe if that matters as well. Don't know much about them and looking for an experts advice. Thanks in advance.

erkoehler
08-26-2009, 10:46 PM
Check out the Ronix Vault :)

coz
08-26-2009, 10:58 PM
Liquid Force Trip, no other board manufacturers model can match the longetivity of the trip, through the years the only thing that's changed is the graphics, no need for improvement :headbang:

http://www.bbsboardsports.com/images/liquid-force-trip-index-pac.jpg

MCRambo1
08-27-2009, 03:11 PM
Hyperlites are good boards, with a lot of variety. Being a beginner I would check out something in the 138-142 range for size of board. The state or the forefront in hyperlite are great boards for beginners because they have toeside and heelside specific edges so you can get a little better tracking when trying toeside jumps. They are great boards that help you progress more easily.

COZ, you're right, the trip is a great board, it was the first good board I owned. I'd try this one out as well, if i were you deereman.

The best advice I can give you is get one about the size I specified previously, and see if you can demo any of them to see which you like the best. For learning I would suggest you get one that has a center fin, those with just the side fins are a lot looser and feel like a banana peel when you're learning. Any board company is going to have a couple good boards.

What kind of boat do you own?

ttu
08-27-2009, 03:17 PM