View Full Version : Check out this MC
swatguy
08-16-2009, 10:36 PM
http://www.onlyinboards.com/Details.aspx?ID=817323
So what do you all think? Scam or seroious? I know I am going to call and find out the details. Stranger things have happened. What a clean looking ride.
Anyone near Baton Rouge wiling to take a peek for some $$ if it checks out?
bturner2
08-17-2009, 06:59 AM
Salt water boat. 05 and almost 700 hours.... Doesn't sound that far off to me. I'd really be looking at it close for wear and tear. Some one's really gotten some use out of it.
onlyinboards
08-17-2009, 12:25 PM
I try to keep tabs on the scams on the site. Not saying this is real or a scam as I honestly do not know. However, the listing, contact info, etc does not fit the profiles that most scammers use. Most scammers do not like to speak on the phone from my experience. Only via email. If the phone number checks out that's a pretty decent indicator that theres a good shot it's real.
Edit to add:
I've asked a few people who have contacted this seller via email if he/she responded. So far, none of them have reported that the seller responded to any email. if you do call the number, please let me know what you find out. I do try to keep the site free of scams... the only red flag this one puts up potentially is the price tag. The ad doesn't really have many of the other tell tale signs of an obvious scam. I can only delete an ad if I am 100% sure it is not legit.
Esiegert
08-17-2009, 02:04 PM
I know that boat and know the seller selling it, very unfortunate story behind the reason selling it, but yeah is not a scam!
Last i heard it was sold as of Saturday??? But i might be wrong!
swatguy
08-17-2009, 02:48 PM
Boat was legit. It did sell. Too bad I came across it late.
Somebody got a great boat at a great price if you ask me. I avg 80-100hrs a season here in the 4-5 month summer of Chicago. So if you ask me 200hr a season assuming he bought it in 05 and not in 04 isnt that bad.
Ian,
I know you try to keep te site free and clear. That is one of the reasons I figured no scam because of the place it actually was listed.