PDA

View Full Version : surfboard vs wake surfboard?

wakezone99
07-15-2009, 10:23 PM
i have been surfing behind my boat for 5 or 6 years with an old surf boad is seem perfect it is 5 10 and thick and fat but have defntly met my limit on what can be done and am looking to get a wakesurf board but never rode one im 28 and weigh about 200+/- what kind of board should i try to get i am looking to spin and air i am a pretty good wakeboarder and surfer? also are they as easy to surf as a surfboard i hate holding onto the rope ? as bouynt? i just have a hard time beleaving they are bouyant enough to surf when most are 3/4 in thick and 5ft when i am on a 5 10 2 1/2 thick beast now i have a great wake use 8 peeps aleast and two king size water beds (i know im cheap looking into getting the real thing just have been threw a few already and at $30 for a waterbed blatter is more enomical

thanks
mike

KnoxX2
07-15-2009, 11:04 PM
Look at the Inland surfer sweet spot!!! Great board from what I hear! It is made just like a surf board! Also look at getting the Fly-High Pro X bags I think Buywake has them at 150 each and that will give you750lbs per bag!!!

H20BOY
07-16-2009, 09:58 AM
Check out the Ronix Koal. I am your size and love it. It is designed more like a real surfboard.

Cary K.
07-16-2009, 11:11 AM
This is not a knock at H2OBOY at all, but why by a board from a wakeboard mfg that is "more like a real surfboard". Look into wakesurf specific companies that focus on this type of product. These are the companies that give riders what they want/need, not just another product to put in the proshop. Lots of great wakesurf companies out there, and the methods and materials are usually leaps above what the wake companies are pushing. And so many different choices and configurations, you can definitely get exactly what you want. That is not to say that the wake company boards are bad, but you can tell a huge difference, from MY experience.