PDA

View Full Version : help, transmission oil leak

panamawake
07-09-2009, 06:49 PM
Hi everyone, I am new to these posts, and im writting all the way from the republic of Panama. I just bought a 2004 mastercraft xstar with 350 vortec engine on it, and yesterday my oil pressure gauge began to show loss of pressure. When I further investigated the engine I saw a milky white oil everywhere. Seems to be transmission oil. Any ideas what the problem might be? I think the transmission oil also seems to be taking on some water.
Any help is gratefully appreciated since i am in a country where no one has ever handled mastercraft. I actually have the first one here.

KnoxX2
07-09-2009, 10:37 PM
Bump!!!
JimN
BigMac

Chicago190
07-09-2009, 10:47 PM
Is the milky white oil in the bilge, on the engine dipstick, or transmission dipstick? A transmission fluid leak will not present itself on the gauges as a loss of engine oil pressure. Please specify where the oil loss presented itself.

JimN
07-09-2009, 11:03 PM
Hi everyone, I am new to these posts, and im writting all the way from the republic of Panama. I just bought a 2004 mastercraft xstar with 350 vortec engine on it, and yesterday my oil pressure gauge began to show loss of pressure. When I further investigated the engine I saw a milky white oil everywhere. Seems to be transmission oil. Any ideas what the problem might be? I think the transmission oil also seems to be taking on some water.
Any help is gratefully appreciated since i am in a country where no one has ever handled mastercraft. I actually have the first one here.