PDA

View Full Version : Clarion XMD3 output setting for dual amps


Rixter_69
05-25-2005, 01:19 AM
I have a tricky problem with the Clarion XMD3 audio deck, hopefully someone can help (the dealer hasn't been able to help - via phone anyway - and I don't want to haul it all the way to the dealer to fix it).

I have the XMD3 in my 2004 MC X9, dual amps one amp driving a set of tower mounted kickers, the other amp driving the factory installed Clarion sub and speakers.

Last year, it worked like a champ, then I disconnected the battery for the winter. In the spring, after charging the battery and connecting everything back up, the tower mounted kickers work fine, but the factory speakers produce only bleed through sound, only the subwoofer seems to get any power.

I noticed that the deck output that is labeled "Subwoofer output, refer to owners manual". Problem is that the owners manual doesn't even mention how to set the output to full range rather than full amp. The Clarion website/FAQ is also worthless

Any idea how to get to the full range out settings? I called the MC dealer where I got the deck and they didn't know either.

mark g
05-25-2005, 03:12 PM
dont know if this is the same problem as your having you might have to ask mike about it, http://mymastercraft.com/Forum/view_thread.cfm?postid=247&forum=10&category=2 its from mymastercraft site and refers to adjustments on the xmd3,
mark

OhioProstar
05-25-2005, 04:35 PM
http://www.teamclarion.com/sharedwebdbs/ClarionSupport.nsf/b519d112bdcca8b588256a630071fab1/d8f2298b624c339888256d860066ba60/$FILE/XMD3_Eng.pdf

Page 10...subwoofer adjustments

Rixter_69
05-25-2005, 05:58 PM
That's the one, I was able to get the answer from a post on the WakeWorld site <http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/3183/229243.html?1116998687> as well.

Too bad the manual doesn't provide this little nugget of information or that the guys at the dealer didn't have a clue about it either.