PDA

View Full Version : MCX 350 Timing??


scottyb
04-24-2009, 10:05 PM
Does anyone know if there is anything that has to be jumped or disconected them setting the timming on a 2004 mcx 350 ?

JUST-IN-TIME
04-28-2009, 01:14 AM
i believe you need to set it in base timing mode, or service mode for any efi motor

scottyb
04-29-2009, 12:45 AM
This I know, but how do you get it there with out the dealer scan tool?

JUST-IN-TIME
04-29-2009, 05:08 PM
tell you the truth, you can buy a tool for like under $60 and it reads codes

scottyb
04-29-2009, 10:24 PM
All the scanners I looked at that are odb1 have a diffrent plug. I am under the impression that it is a Special marine only port