PDA

View Full Version : Prostar Switch Plate


Ramhouse
04-06-2009, 10:18 PM
Well i made one today. Took only an hour. I was preaty happy. I didn't put ignition hole beacuse mine is an in line fuse....I'm still going out for prices. This one is made of aluminum.

Ramhouse
04-06-2009, 10:20 PM
found a product that has stick ons. going to get some tomorrow.

samtechwaterski
04-06-2009, 10:49 PM
Where did you get the materials? Also how did you cut the switch holes?

Sam

Ramhouse
04-07-2009, 12:46 AM
1/8" alum plate...found it at an industrial hardware store. $16.00 for a piece 12x12". I used a mini grinder...and some filling. You could also drill lots of holes and file it smooth. Not hard just time. I'm going to get prices for both alum. and plexi gloass and have them cut on a cnc machine. When i do i'll post some prices..