PDA

View Full Version : Best East Coast State

ccowell
03-02-2009, 09:59 AM
Im a school teacher in NY and have a week off in April. My (teacher) buddies and I are looking to head south with my S&S and a few dirt choppers. How far do we need to go south until it gets warm (water temp as well) and which state has the best waters and where.

We would like to hit up the MC factory and maybe some of those distilleries that are so well talked about in TN

lanier92prostar
03-02-2009, 10:31 AM
What is your idea of warm water temps? I would say at least south GA, north FLA.

ccowell
03-02-2009, 10:58 AM
I live in a place where you can walk on the water for atleast 1/3 the year:mad: (frozen) the waters that im used to are usally in the 60's to 80's for the most part.

Anyone have any good hidden glass, spots down in those parts (if your willing to give them out :D)

cmw
03-02-2009, 11:01 AM
I live just North of Atlanta. It was 25 this morning, but should be in the 70's Sat. Water still chilly in April.

WishIWasSkiing
03-02-2009, 12:00 PM
I'll take chilly water over ice. I just shoveled out a foot of snow this morning, & I was hoping to get my first set in on March 20th...

TX.X-30 fan
03-02-2009, 12:50 PM
Im a school teacher in NY and have a week off in April. My (teacher) buddies and I are looking to head south with my S&S and a few dirt choppers. How far do we need to go south until it gets warm (water temp as well) and which state has the best waters and where.

We would like to hit up the MC factory and maybe some of those distilleries that are so well talked about in TN

Might want to call first. :D

JohnE
03-02-2009, 12:58 PM
Might want to call first. :D

And the distilleries might be a bit more crowded....

lanier92prostar
03-02-2009, 01:52 PM
I live just North of Atlanta. It was 25 this morning, but should be in the 70's Sat. Water still chilly in April.