PDA

View Full Version : Wakeboard Suggestions

BriEOD
02-05-2009, 08:04 PM
I realize this is a recurring thread. However, subsequent to a review of the archived threads, I couldn't find anything that specifically fit my search. So, bare with me...

I'm looking to upgrade my board. I've been riding an older Hyperlite (138cm I think) with Hyperlite Spin bindings. I'm a beginner to intermediate rider. I can ride switchfoot, wake-to-wake both sides, and do a few other minor tricks. I'm about 5'10 and 180 lbs and size 10 shoe. I ride behind a 00 205 DD with tower and some ballast.

I'm curious what opinions are of the closed toe bindings (i.e. Hyperlite Murrays) vs. the open toe. I've been in an open toe binding but tire of my feet shifting upon landing.

I'm not opposed to a former years model and I'm not looking to break the bank. But, I feel like my old board (has to be a 2001 or 2002) has taken me about as far as it can.

Thx ahead of time.

KnoxX2
02-05-2009, 08:41 PM
Check out the CWB Pure. I made the move from Hyperlite last year. Big diffrence. The CWB has a spine that makes the Ride awsome and landings very forgiving. I also am about the same, switch, wake-2-wake and few minor tricks.

east tx skier
02-05-2009, 08:58 PM
I realize this is a recurring thread. However, subsequent to a review of the archived threads, I couldn't find anything that specifically fit my search. So, bare with me...

I'm looking to upgrade my board. I've been riding an older Hyperlite (138cm I think) with Hyperlite Spin bindings. I'm a beginner to intermediate rider. I can ride switchfoot, wake-to-wake both sides, and do a few other minor tricks. I'm about 5'10 and 180 lbs and size 10 shoe. I ride behind a 00 205 DD with tower and some ballast.

I'm curious what opinions are of the closed toe bindings (i.e. Hyperlite Murrays) vs. the open toe. I've been in an open toe binding but tire of my feet shifting upon landing.