PDA

View Full Version : Wet Sounds Tower Speakers


Sigmodes
11-12-2008, 06:29 PM
I have a few sets of Pro 80 and Pro 60. 80:625.00 60:575.00. Call me if you want them 425.827.5080

bobbyB
11-12-2008, 06:57 PM
Note that Wet Sounds' warranty does not transfere. Only good to the origonal purchaser. Will the warranty transfere with the purchase of these?

Sigmodes
11-12-2008, 07:30 PM
Ya tim well warranty them for you. They are black and brand new.

duckguy
11-12-2008, 07:38 PM
MC tower mounts? I have an 08 tower.

Doug G
11-13-2008, 01:03 PM
I bought a new set of factory cans with lights to add on to my tower over the winter. Will wetsounds fit in those cans? I really dono't want to through the factory speakers in and haven't bought any yet.

Eagle Lake Rebel
11-13-2008, 02:58 PM
Doug G, No way will you be able to cram Pro 80's in the factory cans. Can't comment on the 60's, but I would guess they are a no go also.

craig3972
11-13-2008, 05:48 PM
i bought a set of bullet hollow points and installed them in the factory cans. they are a 7.7" speaker, same as the factory JL's. They are also a HCLD (horn loaded compression driver) type speaker, like the Wetsounds. This type of speakers requires approx 175 watts RMS power to deliver good sound.

i am the same as you ... didnt want to loose my lights by going to a different tower speaker

Sigmodes
11-13-2008, 06:45 PM
Ya they come with the MC tower plates

Doug G
11-14-2008, 01:06 AM
Doug G, No way will you be able to cram Pro 80's in the factory cans. Can't comment on the 60's, but I would guess they are a no go also.

I know the 80's wont fit but I was hoping the 60's might. How different are the cans ? Are the cans part of the accoustics or just a holder? what say you audiophiles?

Seaworld
11-14-2008, 09:26 AM
You can retrofit wetsounds pro 60s into the mastercraft cans, but you have to get a custom adapter ring made for the speaker. A machine shop made some for me. I changed mine out this spring. You will have to make a platform on the inside of the speaker can that is non conductive to mount the crossover to. I used an old cutting board and mounted it just behind where the light sits and it worked perfect. Good luck.

craig3972
11-14-2008, 01:48 PM
some pics of installing after market speakers in MC cans

42144

42142

42143

42146

42141

aaronfuller@windstream.net
11-14-2008, 04:58 PM
http://www.mastercraft.com/market/showcat.php?cat=500&ppuser=10353 great deal check it out

kgrove
11-15-2008, 12:48 AM
some pics of installing after market speakers in MC cans

42141

God I love a nice set of Mastercraft cans, regardless of whether it's original equipment or aftermarket inside.

TheOneandOnly
03-15-2009, 12:45 AM
Anyone else ever put any other speakers into the factory cans?

X-5 Driver
03-15-2009, 12:53 AM
God I love a nice set of Mastercraft cans, regardless of whether it's original equipment or aftermarket inside.

Amen to that ;)