PDA

View Full Version : PerfectPass and Zero Off with VDIG

Witness140
11-09-2008, 03:13 AM
Has anyone found info related to the intracasies of Zero Off and Perfect Pass installs as far as VDIG boats go?

I'm very familiar with the ZO product and how it operates and is installed in an 08' 197 TT boat. I see ZO is an option in the 2009 lineup for the X-2, and I'm wondering if it is VDIG compatible?

I'm also wondering if there is a different version of ZO for the 2009 X boats - ie, a wakeboard edition. If so - does anyone know what the differences are between the wakeboard version and the 3 event version?

As far as PerfectPass goes, I understand that with VDIG in 09' PP Wakeboard Pro 6.5 is standard. PP is nice enough to have a VDIG tailored manual online, which I've read.

I have a Stargazer master module/harness/GPS sensor setup for my old 07' MCX dbw 197. Does the VDIG plug into the PP master module? Is it still a similar install? Can I install my StarGazer MM in a VDIG equipped X-2?

Thanks!

mclovin
11-09-2008, 11:47 AM
i have a 08 x14 w/v-dig pp mine is not holding accurate speed so i called pp to see about upgrading to stargazer(gps), they told me it is not compatable w/v-dig, iwould have to bypass it completely. start from scratch for (gps)setup.

JohnE
11-09-2008, 11:55 AM
i have a 08 x14 w/v-dig pp mine is not holding accurate speed so i called pp to see about upgrading to stargazer(gps), they told me it is not compatable w/v-dig, iwould have to bypass it completely. start from scratch for (gps)setup.

I have the same problem and was told the only option would be to go with a stand alone Zero Off system. Can't even go with a stand alone SG iirc. I don't understand why though.

Witness140
12-05-2008, 03:18 PM
I asked MC about this at Fanfare - didn't quite get all the info to figure it all out. I called PerfectPass today.