PDA

View Full Version : RTP 310 Question


Willytown
11-06-2008, 06:44 AM
I know MC went to throttle by wire in 2005 on MCX engines but did they do the same for the RTP 310. Is an 06 x1 with the 310 hp throttle by wire?

coz
11-06-2008, 06:51 AM
Maybe Sodar can help he googles everything and he has good pics too :D just look at his signature :D

ttu
11-06-2008, 08:43 AM
i have a 07 with the rtp and it is tbw.

Willytown
11-06-2008, 01:52 PM
thanks for the info guys. im pretty sure its tbw

corey
11-06-2008, 02:23 PM
05' was the first year of throttle by wire and it was only on the 350 hp MCX.

In 06' all engines went to throttle by wire.

flipper
11-06-2008, 02:31 PM
Maybe Sodar can help he googles everything and he has good pics too :D just look at his signature :D

I don't see anything google in his signature:confused:

Congrats Coz, your fist post without a pic in it!!!! It wasn't a useful post, but it's a start:D

Sodar
11-06-2008, 03:06 PM
Maybe Sodar can help he googles everything and he has good pics too :D just look at his signature :D

Thatta boy, Coz! First response and you already jacked his thread. :rolleyes:


Willytown,

To confirm the prior posts, the '05 TBW was only on the MCX. '06 and newer engines were all TBW. Did you end up selling your '06 X2... damn good looking boat, from what I remember. Did you get that X-star you wanted?

Willytown
11-06-2008, 05:28 PM
yes i sold the x2.....looking at going xstar or possibly x1 (or 05 x2)..... i have a deposit on a x1 but just found an xstar today that makes things interesting :)...well see how it works out.

Sodar
11-06-2008, 05:38 PM
why are you downgrading? Your old x-2 was sweet!