PDA

View Full Version : Career Choices

ORX-1
10-13-2008, 12:34 PM
Kind of a spin off of Sodarís ďIím boredĒ thread. But here is a legitimate question: We all know these Mastercrafts arenít cheap. With that said what types of industry/careers is everyone involved in?

Mine isnít too exciting, Technical recruiting in Portland Oregon. I hire and contract out technical consultants, mostly software development.

I am very curious to hear what line of work everyone else is in, especially the guys who are riding when the water is glass!

92 190 PS
10-13-2008, 12:38 PM
Wouldn't call it a choice. Supply chain side of the paper business here.

It's called started in it after college and they've treated me well.

flipper
10-13-2008, 12:50 PM
Somebody else must have been bored too.....

http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/showthread.php?t=31

wakeX2wake
10-13-2008, 01:23 PM
i've fallen into the non-ferrous metals industry... i'm an industrial engineer for an aluminum sheet producer... we currently are rolling out approximately 80-90 million lbs per month off can stock for can production... we start w/ raw material and get it on chemistry in molten form and then we electromagnetically cast it into ingot form (approximately 30k-40k lbs each ingot and we cast 6 at a time) and we cast on 6 units here then roll from approximately a 25 ft long piece of metal to somewhere in the 2k-3k ft range long coil of aluminum on chemistry spec and on guage

bucky
10-13-2008, 01:36 PM
Operate the pulp mill at a containerboard (cardboard) plant. Make about 5000 tons a day of paper.

Moderator2
10-13-2008, 01:38 PM
I monitor the daycare.

coz
10-13-2008, 01:43 PM
I am very curious to hear what line of work everyone else is in, especially the guys who are riding when the water is glass!

Self employed Contractor :D keep an eye out for tomorrows pictures, it's glass tuesday for me :woohoo:

mrprostar
10-13-2008, 01:45 PM