PDA

View Full Version : wakeboard/bindings question

dooger
09-11-2008, 07:24 PM
I have the chance too purchase either a CWB Faze 141 with the Hinge tech bindings, or a Liquid Force Trip 138 with the Domain bindings. My question is which of the two bindings will be the most comfortable. Either board will work for me, i am 190 pounds, in fighting shape 180. Anyway i am wondering if the domains will be a PIA to put on? The hinge tech looks like a good idea but i also wonder if the set-up will last.

Thanks for any help.

BTW i am a newbie to wakeboarding, slalomed a bit though.

flipper
09-11-2008, 07:26 PM
I'd say go to a shop and try them both on if possible. Everybody is going to be different.

Lennyp04
09-11-2008, 07:37 PM
I dont know how good of a rider you are but deffintely try both out. CWB changed their hinge tech in 08 so the hinge was flush with the back of the boot. 3 or 4 of CWBs riders were taking that hinge to the tank and had to go get stiches. So i mean if your a super good rider then you got something to consider.

On the other hand I had a pair of CWB Faction bindings and absolutley loved them i could get in and out of them in less then a minute. Now my Slingshot bindings take almost 4 minutes maybe 5 to get in.

mccobmd
09-11-2008, 07:47 PM
I have a liquid force team 142 board which is similar the the trip and recently added CWB vapor hinge bindings. I am going wake to wake but no inverts, would agree with what Lenny said, if you're going to get really aggressive make sure the hinge's are the new version. No question the hinges are easier to get in and out of.

coz
09-11-2008, 08:08 PM
You'll definetly be happy with the trip & domains :D

dooger
09-11-2008, 11:43 PM