PDA

View Full Version : Need help on a backside 360!

SOCALX45
09-11-2008, 05:08 PM
ok i dont know what the freak im doing wrong. im getting frustrated. for whatever reason i keep going off axis and landing on my side after i pass the handle. can anyone give me tips on how to prevent this from happening?? here are some pics

hondaprlud
09-11-2008, 05:37 PM
I've always been told to look at the horizon when spinning. works for me I spin it ok, just can't get the handle pass down. Good Luck!

damaged442
09-11-2008, 05:42 PM
I'm no professional, but I always end up off axis if I start rotation too soon. If I started rotation as soon as I left the wake it would kill me and I'd end up looking like your pics...but I was an idiot and kept doing it. Some wise people here told me to be more patient, which for me was the most difficult part. I had to make sure I got good pop first, wait, then spin. So far, so good. I'm sure others will have some better pointers shortly. Don't let it frustrate you. You could be working instead!! :D:headbang:

dummy
09-11-2008, 07:06 PM
I'm not great on a wakeboard, but I did gymnastics for years until I got too tall to be competitive. Remember your body follows your head. Wanna keep your body level, keep your eyes level. That's all the help I can offer.

SOCALX45
09-11-2008, 08:44 PM
THX ill try delaying my spin.hopefully that will help me...and ur right at least im not working haha will try tommorrow morning and post some pics to see if there is any improvement!

vision
09-11-2008, 09:51 PM
I know this is likely a stupid point as you probably already went through these steps. But, make sure you can do surface BS 360s 1 wake BS 360s without out even thinking about them. This helps groove in your head and body position. Lastly, do not spin on the way up. Try initiating your spin n the way down.

coz
09-11-2008, 09:56 PM