PDA

View Full Version : Air Chair or Sky Ski.....difference?

Jerseydave
04-29-2005, 11:10 PM
About 10 years ago I tried an Air Chair borrowed from my MC dealer.
It was a blast, and now that I can afford one (used) I need to know whats better.....Air chair or Sky ski? What is the difference between them?
I'm a beginner at this, but I don't want to have to buy a second one later on when/if I get better at it.
If I can find a used one on e-bay, that may be my best bet.
(Oh, yea guess I better buy my MC first :D :D )

erkoehler
04-29-2005, 11:40 PM
About 10 years ago I tried an Air Chair borrowed from my MC dealer.
It was a blast, and now that I can afford one (used) I need to know whats better.....Air chair or Sky ski? What is the difference between them?
I'm a beginner at this, but I don't want to have to buy a second one later on when/if I get better at it.
If I can find a used one on e-bay, that may be my best bet.
(Oh, yea guess I better buy my MC first :D :D )

I got the same problem! All the toys for the boat, but no boat :(

Laurel_Lake_Skier
04-29-2005, 11:47 PM
I got a Sky Ski last year and really enjoy it. You might get an answer from a real expert.....Are you out there AirJunky? If you do really get into it, you'll most likely end up upgrading. I don't think it makes much difference which you choose for the entry level. As with anything, as your skills increase, you'll want more from your equipment. If you think the basic models are pricey, check out some of the top-of-the-line stuff. You can buy a boat for less!

I think you'll have fun with any of the hydrofoils. I'd stay away from some of the older models and get one just a couple of years old if you are looking at used foils. Check out some of the hydrofoil specific sites. People that are upgrading often post their old equipment there more reasonalbly than you might find on e-bay.

SkySkiSpokane
04-30-2005, 01:03 AM