PDA

View Full Version : Prostar 190 All Gages Stop Working


BILLADAMS
08-09-2008, 09:19 AM
All Gauges Quite At Same Time. Anyone Have This Problem Or Wiring Digram

flipper
08-09-2008, 11:28 AM
sounds like a ground wire for the panel....I'm just here to give a bump though.

JimN
08-09-2008, 11:28 AM
Disconnect the battery for a few minutes and re-connect it. The MDC box may have locked up. If that doesn't do it, disconnect the battery and remove the connector on the box. You'll need a small metric socket for this. Look at the terminals for corrosion and clips that may not be making contact.

Also, your speedo tube(s) terminate in this box. If the lines haven't been cleared and the air temperature is low enough for a hard freeze, the diaphragm may have leaked, damaging the circuitry inside.