PDA

View Full Version : Which Boom for my boat?

Ski-A-Rees
04-25-2005, 08:51 PM
I have a 1989 Mastercraft Prostar 190 and I'm getting a barefoot Int. Boom but I'm not sure weather or not I need a straight or a contoured boom. I took a board and stuck it from the pylon to the side of the boat and it clears the wind shield by like 2" but it still needs another 2" to be on a flat part of the hull. Does anyone have a boat like mine with a boom or seen one like it? I also think there are two different types of contoured booms. Which one do I need???

Farmer Ted
04-25-2005, 09:12 PM
I have a 1989 Mastercraft Prostar 190 and I'm getting a barefoot Int. Boom but I'm not sure weather or not I need a straight or a contoured boom. I took a board and stuck it from the pylon to the side of the boat and it clears the wind shield by like 2" but it still needs another 2" to be on a flat part of the hull. Does anyone have a boat like mine with a boom or seen one like it? I also think there are two different types of contoured booms. Which one do I need???

I believe you will be able to get away with using a straight boom, if you can get a good deal I'd go with a contour boom as it's easier to step over it.

I've got a 98 and could use a straight boom on mine.

MarkP
04-25-2005, 09:38 PM
Bi will tell you what will work best

800-932-0685

Laurel_Lake_Skier
04-25-2005, 09:41 PM