PDA

View Full Version : Wiring a Tower


wakeX2wake
08-05-2008, 12:15 PM
on the new tower design... has ANYone had ANY luck getting any more wires up the leg of the tower?

i had mine taken apart yesterday trying to get some more wire up the tower for my LED project and it seems to me that where the tower leg meets the base there's absolutely NO room there for additional electrical lines... i'm just trying to run some thermostat wire so that i can have a power supply for the LEDs that i'm going to put in the speaker grilles on the tower... I worked on it for about 4 hours yesterday evening with ABSOLUTELY NO PROGRESS... no i wasn't frustrated AT ALL!!!

any help tips or ideas would be wonderful... i tried fishing a coat hanger... vacuuming a string through... vacuuming a string w/ a piece of paper tied to it to create a greater suction on the string... i'm lost on ideas on how to get that wire up there

wakeX2wake
08-05-2008, 03:21 PM
nobody...

help?

btriantos
08-13-2008, 07:31 PM
Try a good old fashioned wire snake? Try not to use a thick one though. It's still a BEATCH at the other end, but it's stable