PDA

View Full Version : fuel gauge


Rob 129
06-23-2008, 05:47 PM
fuel gauge reads a 1/2 tank allways. replace gauge or ?:confused:

TMCNo1
06-23-2008, 05:50 PM
Replace the sending unit, from your dealer!

erkoehler
06-23-2008, 06:03 PM
If you touch both wires together on your sending unit, that should peg the gauge. If the gauge moves the sending unit is bad, if it doesn't move the gauge is bad.

rob935
06-23-2008, 06:23 PM
reckon its the sending unit myself..