PDA

View Full Version : The Better Half learns to surf!

Knox's_Better_half
06-02-2008, 09:28 AM
Ok, so for the past 9 years the Knox crew has had a boat. Knox always pushing to get me out there! I insisted that I was a better driver than a skier or boarder. Our dream of owning a MC finally came true 2 years ago. Knox and 2 of the kids board....the youngest just toobs...for now. So last summer was going to be the summer that I learned to wakeboard...ooooppps I found out I was pregnant and was out of sports for '07. Now, Knox is determined to get me up on a wakeboard or surf board! So this weekend while hanging with the hillbillies.....I got in the water! I reminded everyone that I have serious issues as I do believe there is an anchor in my @$$ that prevents me from actually standing on a floating device. I am determined this time...however....that I shall conquer this! So with cheers and atta girls being shouted from the boat by my hubby and kids....I get pulled right up.........over the board and do a face plant!! I am now determined that I can and I will do this!! I position myself and here we go again.......this time I am actually up on the board and riding....now it goes through my head.....WTH do I do now??? How do I stop this ride when I am done???? And then it hits me....the water that is....I figured out how to stop the ride!! A face plant usually works well....I would sugest a different stoping technique though:rolleyes:
Now, I am going to post a couple of pics....realizing that I am so not in shape to post these as I had a baby and have yet to lose the weight! But you see, I am so darn proud of myself....I really dont care. For years I never thought I could get up on that board and now I know I can. My kids and my hubby think I am cool...the best feeling in the world!:cool: Now, when this weathere clears, I will get Knox to take me back to the lake so that I can get up on that wakeboard that haunts me!!;)