PDA

View Full Version : fuel gauge


oldriver
04-28-2008, 11:27 AM
Is there any way to adjust the fuel gauge without pulling the sending unit.1998 PS 190.
Gauge reads 3/4 when full and would like to make it right.Ready and waiting for the answers from the ones who know.Thanks in advance

coz
04-28-2008, 11:48 AM
Is there any way to adjust the fuel gauge without pulling the sending unit.1998 PS 190.
Gauge reads 3/4 when full and would like to make it right.Ready and waiting for the answers from the ones who know.Thanks in advance

Sounds like the float is sticking and you'll have to take out the sender to see why it's sticking at 3/4. I just went through the same thing except instead of messing with it I got a new sender from isspro and plugged it in and works like new, $90 :D