PDA

View Full Version : Wakeboarding behind a Stars and Stripes Prostar 190

CODY_YARBER07
04-20-2008, 11:36 PM
Hello. I have a 1983 Mastercraft Stars and Stripes. I used to only slalom but now I have taken a liking to wakeboarding. The wake that this boat produces is made for slalom and I understand that but I was wondering if anyone could help me make this wake a little bigger and more wakeboard friendly. I included a pic of the boat and a pic of my cousin wakeboarding. I got a new board and that helps but we would like a little more height.

http://a431.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/00783/03/45/783445430_l.jpg

http://a400.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/01460/99/38/1460458399_l.jpg This is as high as we can get

H20skeefreek
04-21-2008, 12:18 AM
If you want a great wakeboarding wake from that vintage boat....sell it and by a Nautique slalom boat......lol!

cbryan70
04-21-2008, 12:20 AM
The wake is fine. it is not huge but great to learn on. A couple of my friends have proven the point by throwing 540's front flips back flips scarecrows whirrlys you name it.

H20skeefreek
04-21-2008, 12:25 AM
The wake is fine. it is not huge but great to learn on. A couple of my friends have proven the point by throwing 540's front flips back flips scarecrows whirrlys you name it.
Yeah, I know it's actually fine. We occasionally take my boat on public water and wakeboard. It's just not a GREAT wakeboarding wake, it was made to throw no wake.

D3skier
04-21-2008, 12:27 AM
I'd start with a couple fat sacs and adjust from there... possibly add a tower for more height.

shredit21
04-21-2008, 12:27 AM