View Full Version : no reserve auction 2005 Mastercraft X2 WAKEBOARD EDITION

04-19-2008, 03:18 PM
I was playing around on eBay and found this killer deal... not sure where it's located because it's not specified but looks like a very nice boat. Someone could end up with a killer deal here

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2005-MASTERCRAFT-X2-WAKEBOARD-EDITION-BOAT_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ63686QQihZ019QQite mZ290223577959QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

Prostar in Michigain
04-20-2008, 12:39 AM
i bet its not real

04-20-2008, 12:52 AM
try contacting the seller and see if he responds...

04-20-2008, 01:02 AM
I just sent him a message to see if he responds

04-20-2008, 06:50 PM
Make him show you a picture of the boat with todays news paper in it...

04-20-2008, 08:02 PM
Usually when people make a no reserve listing, and don't make a big deal in their heading and description about it being a no reserve listing, it usually means they just screwed up.

Real sellers would have "no reserve" plastered everywhere, and scammers would have some low buy it now price and a bunch of mumbo jumbo about how they can't check their e-mail and you need to call them to complete the deal.

04-20-2008, 09:03 PM
SCAM!!!!seen that boat posted before, give it a day or so and it will be gone.

04-20-2008, 09:49 PM
i emailed that guy two days ago to find out where and why no reserve, and no reply.... hum?

04-20-2008, 09:56 PM
I just called a friend that is in the market for a boat.... he told me this is a scam, trying to get deposits???? He also has seen this same boat and same pictures.

04-20-2008, 10:02 PM
Mea culpa......too bad....no shortage of thieving bastages in this world it seems.

04-20-2008, 10:09 PM
I've reported this as a fraudulent listing so we'll see if that gets any responses out of this guy or eBay to terminate the listing

04-22-2008, 11:29 AM
Listing Terminated By Ebay As Fraudulent