PDA

View Full Version : 95 MC ProStar 205

amayfield
03-25-2008, 10:08 AM
Hi all!

I am new to this, so bare with me.

My wife and I have welcomed to this world our first baby and I have amazingly been able to keep my 1995 MasterCraft ProStar 205. However, in order for me to be able to use my (I mean OUR) boat, I have been instructed to purchase a bimini top so the baby (Gabrielle) can get out of the sun.

I have seen the tops that have the nylon straps on the front and back that hold it in place. I would like to know if anyone knows some way of doing away with these straps and have maybe one/two additional bar that will hold the top in place. I like this setup because when I do not need the top, it would not be across my walk through in my windshield, nor would it be on my engine cover. Please let me know if you have any suggestions on what to do and where to get something like this.

FYI - I do not have a tower

coz
03-25-2008, 10:16 AM
Hi all!

I am new to this, so bare with me.

My wife and I have welcomed to this world our first baby and I have amazingly been able to keep my 1995 MasterCraft ProStar 205. However, in order for me to be able to use my (I mean OUR) boat, I have been instructed to purchase a bimini top so the baby (Gabrielle) can get out of the sun.

I have seen the tops that have the nylon straps on the front and back that hold it in place. I would like to know if anyone knows some way of doing away with these straps and have maybe one/two additional bar that will hold the top in place. I like this setup because when I do not need the top, it would not be across my walk through in my windshield, nor would it be on my engine cover. Please let me know if you have any suggestions on what to do and where to get something like this.

FYI - I do not have a tower

You can probably find what you need here http://www.coversearch.com/accessories/bimini_accessories.htm
:D

BrianM
03-25-2008, 10:39 AM