PDA

View Full Version : Size????

79stars
03-21-2008, 12:14 PM
How do you determine what size board you need. I'm 6'2" and about 205lbs. Also, whats a good board for the $$ for a novice such as myself?

flipper
03-21-2008, 12:16 PM
I'm about the same size, and have a cwb 141

79stars
03-21-2008, 12:19 PM
Preciate it, Ill check it out! Any opinion on binders/boots as I know squat about that setup as well?

flipper
03-21-2008, 12:23 PM
I got this one with Faction bindings, and like it. I'm no expert though. Just seemed like the most bang for the buck to me

http://www.bartswatersports.com/catalog/Wakeboards/CWB_2008_Absolute_Wakeboard/index.asp

Lennyp04
03-21-2008, 12:30 PM
I have a pair of Faction Bindings for sale size XL...let me know if your interested!

I'm 6'1 205lbs and I ride a Ronix Vault 144

coz
03-21-2008, 12:33 PM
Preciate it, Ill check it out! Any opinion on binders/boots as I know squat about that setup as well?

Call them Bindings :D
Go big board and lace up bindings at first and my choice is anything Liquid Force.
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2037/2325748200_1a2186f264_b.jpg
Liquid Force Evolution 142 w/Ultra Suction Bindings :D

Check out these LF Vans looking bindings, my kids dig em.
http://www.wakeside.com/images/en_US/local/products/detail/dt_LIQ08_M_CAB.jpg

"here's the LF binding selection"
http://www.wakeside.com/category/brands/wake/liquid_force/liquid_force_mens_wakeboard_bindings.do?kwd=&gclid=CNL-5NzBnpICFREcagod92fj_Q

Lennyp04
03-21-2008, 12:45 PM
The best way to determine what is right for you is to test it before you buy it. That is one of the things that I wanted to do with this board that I have now except I worked out a deal with SOS to say that if I wasnt happy with it all I had to do was send it back and they would send a new one. So if you dont have the opportunity to ride before you buy try to make a deal like that.

Whats your foot size? ahah

denverd1
03-21-2008, 01:04 PM