PDA

View Full Version : What would you pay for used Perfect Pass

chevy08bud
01-31-2008, 11:07 AM
I'm looking into a used Perfect Pass system and am wondering if it would be worth what I'd have to put into it, and if it is a good idea to buy a used PP system. The servo and harnesses would be new. I know that the new systems are not cheap, but would really like some more consistent pulls. Let me know what you think.

east tx skier
01-31-2008, 11:13 AM
I'm looking into a used Perfect Pass system and am wondering if it would be worth what I'd have to put into it, and if it is a good idea to buy a used PP system. The servo and harnesses would be new. I know that the new systems are not cheap, but would really like some more consistent pulls. Let me know what you think.

Sent you a PM. I wouldn't own a boat without speed control, and I'm far from a pro skier. If it's in good condition, a used system would be fine. The servo and paddle wheel would be the only part I'd be concerned with having any wear on them.

gardinerbowen
01-31-2008, 05:28 PM
All i have to say is if you don't buy it will you let me know were your looking because i would love to buy it

chevy08bud
01-31-2008, 05:47 PM
The servo and paddlewheel would be brand new from PP. I'm thinking about foregoing the paddlewheel for now and see how it does in RPM mode at first to save some cash. If that doesn't end up sufficeing us, then I'll put a hole in the bottom of the boat.

BrianM
01-31-2008, 06:03 PM
Obviously you are asking about my parts for sale. The guy that is buying mine said that he checked into buying the additional parts needed to piece together a full system. This may be helpfull to those looking to buy the master module, chip and older single line display from someone making the upgrade to Stargazer.

A new servo and throttle cable, wire harness for the servo, RPM wire harness and Paddle Wheel setup should run you about $350 direct from Perfect Pass. Add the mag sensor for another $150