PDA

View Full Version : lightbar


VOLFAN
01-29-2008, 01:09 PM
Anyone have any suggestions on mounting a lightbar? I have just bought one and was wondering how you guys hooked yours up? Did you wire a seperate switch if so where?

Thanks for your help in advance

flipper
01-29-2008, 01:14 PM
I wired a seperate switch for mine.

VOLFAN
01-29-2008, 01:33 PM
Where did you locate the switch? What kind did you use? Any pictures?

Is there anything I should keep in mind when installing it?

flipper
01-29-2008, 02:48 PM
I don't have any pics, but my dash would be different anyway. I just got a regular switch out of west marine. Pretty much where ever you like it, out of the way, and nothing behind it. Make sure to use a in line fuse.