PDA

View Full Version : Any Police Officers??

rodltg2
01-28-2008, 02:37 PM
What are the chances they catch the perp??

my new truck was in a hit and run while i was at dinner last sunday. a witness was able to catch the license #. i still have not heard back from PD and i have called a few times and they told me the officer has 10 days to finish the report. i pretty much think im screwed out of $1600 . any cops out there in TT land know what the chances are they actually catch this guy???

Willski
01-28-2008, 02:40 PM
I'm not a police officer, but I would think with the license # it would be an easy one.

Upper Michigan Prostar190
01-28-2008, 02:43 PM
Band One

TMCNo1
01-28-2008, 04:18 PM

I'm only a Police Officer when I get into costume for a singing Strip-O-Gram or the wife is in the mood for a high speed chase!

Monte
01-28-2008, 04:26 PM
If the witness is willing to testify, The ins. company will find him.. The police will be the least of his worries..

djhuff
01-28-2008, 05:24 PM
Had this happen to me once, and they got the guy within 3 hours. I got the tag number, called it in, waited for 45mins for the officer to show up, find out it's a rental, I go on my way (wasn't too concerned, didn't do any damage to the steel bumper save for some paint scratching). Got a call that night that he was an employee of the rental company.
The punk called me a few days later to "apologize" At this point I told him that if he would have stopped, I would have looked at my truck, seen no real damage and sent him on his way, but by running away, he cost me almost 2 hours just that day in dealing with it, and that I was going to get a new bumper out of it.

ski_king
01-28-2008, 05:41 PM

I'm only a Police Officer when I get into costume for a singing Strip-O-Gram or the wife is in the mood for a high speed chase!
There was another thread with pictures, looks like it is gone now........

Since you havn't heard anything, I am afraid, your screwed.....

stuartmcnair