PDA

View Full Version : Paintball....??

Workin' 4 Toys
01-14-2008, 11:48 AM
Anyone here into Paintball?

east tx skier
01-14-2008, 11:57 AM
Had a couple of pistols when I was younger, but quickly discovered that I don't enjoy being shot at. Had lots of friends who enjoyed it though.

point1234
01-14-2008, 03:10 PM
I was really big into paintball for about 12 years. I played on a national team going to alot of tournaments all over the US. Played on alot of 5 and 10 man teams. Pretty much got out of it when everything started to change over to Xball. I saw paintball come out of the woods and on to Hyperball fields and the Airball. Played at the big tourneys when they were moved to Disney world and Raymond James Stadium, and even playing on the beaches of Aruba. The technology in the equipment as far as the paintball guns and clothing has changed leaps and bounds. Since I started playing. At one time I remember paying over 10 cents a ball.

But I ended up buying a MC and now I spend all my time on that instead of getting shot at.

But I do have to say that was the best times of my life. I still get out once and awhile

Mikey
01-14-2008, 03:16 PM
I go a couple times a year with a group from church. It is a good time, nobody in the group is a pro so we just go out and have fun. When you end up playing against pro's its not that fun because they take it way too seriously.

Leroy
01-14-2008, 03:50 PM
My son's did and I have guns and equipment that they would probably sell if anyone is interested.

puck_11
01-14-2008, 04:15 PM
First time I played was with my squadron which is half Marines and half Navy, the Marines have had far more training with regards to weapons and tactics, they were good. The second time I played yesterday with one of my good friends who coaches a D1 softball team. It was fun cause the girls weren't very good and made good targets haha.

SDAhockey21
01-14-2008, 04:39 PM