PDA

View Full Version : Musicians - piano?

shepherd
01-03-2008, 01:19 AM
OK, I know there are some guitar players on this board. Anyone play the piano? We just bought this baby last week. After years of dinking around on other people's pianos and playing other instruments, I'm finally going to get serious about this.

east tx skier
01-03-2008, 01:20 AM
Very pretty. I can play piano. We have my wife's dad's old player. My mom's got a nice baby grand that I still get to play when I'm down that direction.

wheelerd
01-03-2008, 02:34 AM
Nice instrument.

I'm actually a music professor at a college in Canada. I have a doctorate in piano performance from the U of Oklahoma. (Gotta love those Sooners!)

Tourist asks a little kid on a New York street corner, "How do I get to Carnegie Hall?" Kid replies, "Practice mister, practice."

So there you go.

shepherd
01-03-2008, 12:33 PM
Wow, a doctorate in piano performance? You must be pretty good! ;)
I'm sure you play on better pianos than this one. It's a 2 yr old Yamaha GC1.

(Sorry about those Sooners)

ProTour X9
01-03-2008, 01:02 PM
I've played for quite some years now.

wheelerd
01-04-2008, 01:49 AM
Those little Yamaha grands are nice pianos. Better than 99% of what most people practice on.
I had the opportunity this summer of going to the Steinway factory in NYC to pick out a new concert grand for the college where I teach.

SkiDog
01-04-2008, 09:49 AM
I saw some pics on another board of the UMP'S collection of guitars. I counted 19!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And that don't include all his other stuff! Amp's, keyboards, ect..... And the kid can play too!!!!!!!!!!!!! I asked him what the hell he was doing working for a car dealership?! He could play with ANYBODY!:worthy: :guitar: :guitar:

TX.X-30 fan
01-04-2008, 10:29 AM
I've played for quite some years now.

With the pink MC cap on.:confused:

:D :D

ProTour X9
01-04-2008, 12:02 PM
With the pink MC cap on.:confused:

:D :D