PDA

View Full Version : TMC Web Site Broken?


jss101
12-14-2007, 11:26 AM
For some reason when I go to www.tmcowners.com (http://www.tmcowners.com) these days the site seems to be broken. I don't get the photo at the top anymore (just a blank box with an x in it) and I seem to be missing the link to the main page (it comes up in that summary page showing the latest postings).

Is it just me? Or is something wrong? Anyone else having this problem? :confused:

BrianM
12-14-2007, 11:36 AM
Just you. Did you recently change computers or browsers? Check at the top of your browser you may need to install a flash plug in.. All of the stuff at the top is flash.

TMCNo1
12-14-2007, 11:38 AM
Everything is normal here in Central NC!

Leroy
12-14-2007, 11:41 AM
Right click where the picture should be and download Adobe flash 9. It's not you, it is your computer!

Leroy
12-14-2007, 11:42 AM
Harold; I want evidence of this! :D

Everything is normal here in Central NC!

TMCNo1
12-14-2007, 11:47 AM
Harold; I want evidence of this! :D


http://www.gottadeal.com/forums/images/smilies/sidesplit.gif I knew when I posted, I was in trouble with that statement!

Sodar
12-14-2007, 11:52 AM
Everything is normal here in Central NC!

Define normal! :confused: ;) :confused:

Maristar210
12-14-2007, 11:55 AM
Define normal! :confused: ;) :confused:


I can assure you normal to Cam is not normal to Harold unless you call.... aw hell forget it :D

TMCNo1
12-14-2007, 12:10 PM
Define normal! :confused: ;) :confused:

ALL SCREWED UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

Jim@BAWS
12-14-2007, 12:30 PM
LEROY

When I go to www.tmcowners.com ...That's another story for another day.

It is perfect here typical F.U.B.A.R.

Leroy
12-14-2007, 12:39 PM
Guess that is why we all have our real jobs....no wait, I don't have a real job now :)

LEROY

When I go to www.tmcowners.com (http://www.tmcowners.com) ...That's another story for another day.

It is perfect here typical F.U.B.A.R.

east tx skier
12-14-2007, 12:40 PM
What he's describing is what I've noticed about ebay lately. Seems they are getting slammed this holiday season and are defaulting to some bad mobile platform.

jss101
12-14-2007, 06:16 PM
Hmmm. I recently UPGRADED to flash 9. I'm sure it's related, but I DO have it installed. Oh, well, now that I know it's just this computer I know where to start.
Just what I needed! Another project! ... and here I thought it was miller time!

jss101
12-14-2007, 08:58 PM
In case anyone reading this thread cares, I did figure this out. I had the right flash player installed, but it was disabled. I was able to fix this from the "tools" menu on the web browser. Works perfectly now.

Leroy
12-15-2007, 12:34 AM
Good to know, I have a low end basic computer that I am using and needed to install Flash for many things to work.

atlfootr
12-21-2007, 08:30 PM
It's not you, it is your computer!

I once used that same line on a girl I dated, just before we broke up :rolleyes:
Except I told her; "It''s not you, it's me :D