PDA

View Full Version : water skiing in Puerto Vallarta??

cbryan70
10-30-2007, 11:25 PM
Ok so ive been planning a trip and found somthing in my price range. I just got the great idea of water skiing and i have found some things on the internet that show that they have it but i cant find anything that shows rates and such. Has anyone done this in mexico? Think it would be a cool thing and alot of cool pics watersking in the ocean.

shepherd
10-30-2007, 11:52 PM
:twocents: Skip the ocean skiing and go to Ski Paradise in Acapulco instead if you have the $$$$$. I know at least one person on this board has been recently and had good things to say about it.

skisix@38
10-31-2007, 09:46 AM
I am going to PVR at Christmas and have been doing the same research as yourself. I'm looking for great conditions, a perfeect course and boats with speed control to get some good skiing in. That can't be found in PVR. I was a guest coach last March at Ski Paradise in Acapulco and that site is truely amazing! Gordon does a great job for all his guests. There were about 17 peeps there that week and maybe a 25% of them weren't hard core skiers and I got the impression that they had more fun then their hard core skier husbands. The food and accomadations were great and it was a fabulous week. I go back to coach in April this year and I can't wait!!!!! www.skiparadise.com

There were also a few peeps there that had never run the course and went just to have fun making some turns in warm water, IMO those folks had a great time and there wasn't any problems with them not running the course or even wanting to run the course.

cbryan70
10-31-2007, 10:09 AM
Im not looking for a great setup just a ski run. Where are you going to be staying?

Tourney Team 197
10-31-2007, 11:01 AM