PDA

View Full Version : Newbie.....Questions about X15 and/or X2

CVandEVD
08-23-2007, 09:25 PM
Hello Everyone

A good friend of mine (ProTour X9) introduced me to this forum a couple months ago, and I have been a lurker, but I now have decided to join the board. I am new to MasterCraft, but not to the inboard world of boating. We are currently in the market for a new boat, and really like the looks of the new X15/215 or X2/200. What are everyone's honest opinions on these boats, and how are the wakeboard/slalom wakes, what engine fits these boats best, how do they handle chop, etc etc etc. Thanks in advance for the answers, and I must say, even though i'm not a MC owner yet (KEY WORD IS YET), I have learned quite a bit from just lurking around this site, keep up the good work!

Cody

SkiDog
08-23-2007, 09:30 PM
Hey there Cody, and welcome to the jungle! I personally have a new 07X2, and I can tell ya, this is my 4th MC, and by far the best! Check it out in the X2 thread, first pics. I do all types of skiing with it and have found it to be the PERFECT all around ski boat!

ProTour X9
08-23-2007, 09:35 PM
Hey Cody, I finally got you to post on here. I'm sure we can convince you to get the boat thats right for you. (MasterCraft of course!!) Guys, work your magic, to get him into a new boat!! Keep posting man, you'll catch the fever.

CVandEVD
08-23-2007, 09:39 PM
Thanks for the quick reply skidog, that is a sweet boat you've got. And Doug, I think i've already caught the fever.

TheOneandOnly
08-23-2007, 10:01 PM
Cody-X2 is going to handle choppy water very well. Also 2nd that X2 is an awesome boat. Welcome to the expensive hobbie :)

BriEOD
08-23-2007, 10:04 PM
Cody,

Welcome aboard...I am a ProStar guy so I am not in a good position to give advice. Although, I rode in an 04' X-Star over the weekend at Jim's. That thing was a beast.

ProTour X9
08-23-2007, 10:08 PM
He's considering an X15 more than a X2, got some info on that?

BriEOD
08-23-2007, 10:11 PM