PDA

View Full Version : Help me sell my bro an MC

JBaker
07-24-2007, 03:27 PM
My little brother is about ready to buy his first new boat (currently owns a mid ‘90s American Skier.) He had been debating between the Tige 24Ve and an X-45, but lately he is damn near sold on the Tige. I tell him how much I love my MC (and he does too) but he is not easily convinced as he is one of those guys who researches to no end before making even a minor purchase.

He will use the boat pretty much exclusively for wakeboarding and partying (with around 6-10 people.) Can you guys give me some ammo to throw at him? I have no on-water experience with a Tige but he is just in love with this TAPS system. I would really like to add another MC to the family so please HELP!

03 35th Anniversary
07-24-2007, 03:35 PM
Tell your bro to have the Tige Dealer and The MasterCraft Dealer meet at the same lake at the sametime. This away he can ride behind both of them drive and see them both sitting in the water next to each other. The MC can easliy sell its self at that point. He will beable to see the differences plain as day, and better quailty when he starts digging around in the 2 of them.

djhuff
07-24-2007, 03:37 PM
^Good point, then tell him to go and look at some 2-3 yr old Tige boats, then some 2-3 old MCs. See which one holds up better.

KnoxX2
07-24-2007, 03:43 PM
Also resale value will play a factor. MC will hold up better.

What is the TAPS system?

03 35th Anniversary
07-24-2007, 03:44 PM
Remember.........When you buy a skiboat you get what you pay for.

You buy the cheapest you get the cheapest...........(Tige, Moomba,Centerion, ect....)

BrianM
then tell him to go and look at some 2-3 yr old Tige boats, then some 2-3 old MCs. See which one holds up better.