PDA

View Full Version : Mastercraft- For all Generations

mccobmd
07-24-2007, 12:37 PM
I am relatively new to TT and to owning a Mastercraft. After exhaustive research (my nature and training) and searching I bought a 2006 X1 in April of 2007. I have been skiing behind an I/O since I was 8 and at age 40 tore my knee up and bruised my ribs at 35MPH behind a Seadoo Jet Boat on a slalom ski. I know you young guys are thinking no big deal but trust me after 40 it takes a while to heal. After 9 months of Rehab I got back on the water on a wakeboard. The speed is slower and less wear and tear on my knee (I ride with the good knee in back which helps). Before long my 10 year old and I were hooked and wanted a tower and a bigger wake to progress. My wife and daughter still slalom so I needed something that would do both well even if it wasn't perfect for either. I needed to haul more that 7 people so the X7 was out and the X14 wasn't out yet. After 30 straight days of rain in Oklahoma I finally got a long weekend with my whole family. My dad always wanted an inboard but could never afford it. He told me if I ever got one he'd learn to wakeboard. My wife let me buy the X1 unseen and on July 13th three generations-my son 12, myself at age 42 and my dad at age 68 hit the water at Beavers Bend Reservoir and in a 45min period there were three generations behind the best boat anyone in my family has ever owned. I may not post a lot but that's because I work a lot, and when I don't I'm where we all really want to be, Behind the best towboats in the world. I attached pictures of the boat and all three of us, hope they show up.

kingu
07-24-2007, 12:44 PM
very cool. :cool: my father is 72 but in great shape...still don't think he would wakeboard though. have fun and don't be a stranger. :D

Maristar210
07-24-2007, 12:46 PM
Hey Welcome aboard !!!

Great photo's Looks like there will be more generations of boaters where that came from.