PDA

View Full Version : Doubling Up

lelprostar205
06-06-2007, 04:22 PM
Ok so I have tried to do this doubling up thing and I can never get it right. Anyone have any advice? Thanks

TMCNo1
06-06-2007, 04:34 PM
IIRC, make 2 bets with the 1 hand you are delt!

JKTX21
06-06-2007, 04:48 PM
There was a good article a year or two ago in WB Magazine about how to drive double-ups. I'll look for it tonight and scan it if I can find it.

Doug G
06-06-2007, 08:49 PM
Briscoe has a write up on it:

http://www.thewakeboardcoach.com/newsite/ go to tips and tricks and double up

Jerseydave
06-06-2007, 09:10 PM
Here's what I've tried so far (I'm new at this too)

Riders with "regular" stance:

I take a quick 90 degree left turn and go straight about 200-300 yards, then turn right in a wide sweeping style until I make a large loop with the boat and end up going across my own wake that I created when I was going straight before. I try to cross that wake head-on at a right angle. (Think of the wake as a car that you want to hit broadside)

The rider will start on the inside of your "loop" and hit the double-up from there.

For "goofy" riders, just reverse the process.

You can eliminate the first step (90 degree initial turn) but we ride on a river so we're limited on space.

fintek9
06-07-2007, 11:49 AM
think of making (driving) a "question mark" and come through the first turn, that worked for me, start with that and you'll get the feel for it!

skeeler
06-07-2007, 02:50 PM
Skip the double up.....go for the triple up!

Upper Michigan Prostar190
06-07-2007, 03:58 PM
What the hell are you guys talking about???:confused: :o this wakeboarding stuff is too complicated. I tell my driver, "go STRAIGHT that way at 32 MPH until I fall or stop." End of instructions.

tex
06-07-2007, 04:00 PM
Skip the double up.....go for the triple up!
I almost got to do that in college!

chudson
06-07-2007, 04:39 PM