PDA

View Full Version : woo hoo barefootin

Kaser
06-01-2007, 09:32 AM
Did my first toe hold and no hands today and held it!! YEAH!

plus, no falls :) great 6a.m. run :)

sizzler
06-01-2007, 09:37 AM
fantastic......but....

we need pictures......

WTRSK1R
06-01-2007, 09:47 AM
I am just starting out as a Barefooter, and am using a step off ski. I can't wait until I can succesfully do a deepwater start. Congrats on the toe hold. The amount of practice that must take is got to be high. I bet there were a lot of painful lessons along the way. Enjoy!

chudson
06-01-2007, 10:06 AM
Did my first toe hold and no hands today and held it!! YEAH!

plus, no falls :) great 6a.m. run :)

Way to go Bud, and a 6am run. I am so jealous!!! Keep up the good work!!!

I am just starting out as a Barefooter, and am using a step off ski. I can't wait until I can succesfully do a deepwater start. Congrats on the toe hold. The amount of practice that must take is got to be high. I bet there were a lot of painful lessons along the way. Enjoy!

Steppin off the ski "Old School" and I love it, I try to drill into my kids that that's the way to learn first then you can foot behind any boat that'll pull you fast enuff. Keep up the good work!!! And beautiful boat by the way!!!

barefoot
06-01-2007, 10:08 AM
Thumb up! We've got another one in the club! Congrats!

Kaser
06-01-2007, 03:55 PM
Actually, it wasn't that hard. I've been watching all those instructional videos from lane bowers on you tube and just practicing on dry land, I nailed it my third or fourth try. the first few times I got my foot in the strap, I just couldn't bring myself to letting go of the handle. :P

I tried a backwords deepwater start... soon as i pulled my legs off the rope they kinda just dove straight into the water and I went flippin away :P

atlfootr
06-01-2007, 05:31 PM
fantastic......but .... we need picturesYes'n deedie, after all see'n is believing :D

03 35th Anniversary
06-01-2007, 05:58 PM