PDA

View Full Version : ipod loop


kycat2007
05-19-2007, 12:16 PM
A friend asked me to look at an ipod he had found. It is a 30g and he reformatted it to add some new music. Well i tried to sync it but it seems to be in this restore loop. I have tried lots of stuff to get it out. I erased itunes and installed an older version but to no avail. Any suggestions?

Farmer Ted
05-19-2007, 12:20 PM
A friend asked me to look at an ipod he had found. It is a 30g and he reformatted it to add some new music. Well i tried to sync it but it seems to be in this restore loop. I have tried lots of stuff to get it out. I erased itunes and installed an older version but to no avail. Any suggestions?


when you say formatted, do you mean the master reset?

kycat2007
05-19-2007, 01:43 PM
yea it has been reset and reformatted via windows. After trying to restore it says it is done but when you plug it back in it says it needs to be reconfigured.

milkmania
05-20-2007, 12:05 AM
you MIGHT be able to find something here......

411 pages of ipod for dummies
http://bhammonster.com/ipod.pdf