PDA

View Full Version : NYMAN problems


sizzler
05-14-2007, 11:28 AM
chaps.......gonna share my pain with you....when i lower or raise the lift it will only move for about 1 sec then shut off...i have to wait for another minute or so before trying again......it will only go for about a sec. at a time........battery is fine.........anyone had this problem before????

anyone know what the answer is....???:confused: :confused: :confused:

PendO
05-14-2007, 11:33 AM
are you using a remote or a hard wired controller?

sizzler
05-14-2007, 11:35 AM
the hard wire switch on the box

PendO
05-14-2007, 12:15 PM
there should be a way to rule out if it is a bad switch ... on our electric lift you can jump across two pins and operate the lift with a small piece of insulated wire ... but our controller plugs in, so I am not sure how you could do it if the switch is integrated into the board ... it sounds like there is an electrical short/bad ground wire ... is it hydraulic or an electric winch?

sizzler
05-14-2007, 12:31 PM
its hydraulic.........i shoulda got a picture but it was raining so hard.....took me 45 mins to get the lift up..........shoulda put some viagra in the oil.....;)

PendO
05-15-2007, 12:15 AM
was the rainstorm the first time it failed? (could it be a moisture issue causing an internal protection mechanism to deactivate itself?)

sizzler
05-15-2007, 05:48 AM
no..its been happenning for a while now.......:confused:

sizzler
05-15-2007, 12:20 PM
anyone????

PendO
05-15-2007, 12:22 PM
sorry man, I keep hoping someone smart will reply, otherwise I'm just bumping the thread back up top ... ours plugs into an gfci outlet receptacle (like the ones you have in your bathroom or kitchen b/c of moisture) ... so the receptacle has is own built in breaker, as well as the breaker at the main power pannel ... if it was wiring gone bad t would probably kick the breaker on the main pannel or the gfci outlet, if that is not happeneing then I think it has to be in the circuit board for the lift ... the goal (for me) would be to find a way to bypass the circuit board and operate the lift by knowing how to power the hydraulic pump ... we did have a circuit board go bad on our lift once ...

sizzler
05-15-2007, 12:25 PM
no probs.......i've e-mailed my dealer as well.......just thought someone may have had the same issues as i have.........

sizzler
05-17-2007, 06:03 AM
bump......:popcorn:

sizzler
05-23-2007, 09:34 AM
:popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn:

sizzler
06-01-2007, 08:05 AM
dont worry chaps.......i fixed it on weds.....a mixture of bad battery,bad connections and the goold ol' english rain......:D