PDA

View Full Version : Sponsors/Donations

BriEOD
05-09-2007, 09:11 PM
Greetings everyone,

I hesitated to post this, but after thinking about it for a few weeks and some encouragement from another member here goes: If you did not know, I am a Special Agent with the Air Force Office of Special Investigations and I am based at MacDill AFB in Tampa, FL.

On June 8th my Detachment is hosting a golf tournament at the MacDill AFB Golf Course to raise money for the families of two Special Agents who were killed in Iraq. Both gentleman were decorated agents who are survived by their spouses and children. We can accomodate about 125 players and have targeted military and law enforcement personnel to play, primarily.

Why am I posting this? We are in need of help. Specifically, we need sponsors, items for a silent auction, items for a raffle and items for gift bags. We have reached out to many buisnesses and families in our local community and have been received very well. In fact, I called JimK at Bay Area Watersports (Jim@BAWS) and he was gracious enough to sponsor a hole for us, agreed to bring an X-Star down for a display and is working on some items for our silent auction. Furthermore, he is entering a team of 4 into the tournament (of which I am one of the players, not sure Jim knows how bad I suck at golf--why I ski). I'll make sure I get some photos for everyone and just to echo what I've read on here multiple times--thanks to Jim and Chuck at BAWS.

If any of you are able to assist us with a monetary contribution for hole sponsorship or are willing to provide an item(s) for the auction/raffle please let me know. I know some of you own your own buisnesses and some of you work for companies which produce highly pilferable items. No item is to small and it does not have to be a golf associated item. One tournament I attended the big prize was 9 weeks of dog obedience lessons. We are also looking coupons, passes etc, etc for the goodie bags.