PDA

View Full Version : iTunes

milkmania
05-07-2007, 04:51 PM
got an tips & tricks?

my library is so screwed up:rant:

I have a "MasterMix" folder on the desktop, I set iTunes to use that folder in preferences....

how do I refresh iTunes?
if iTunes is running, and I dump an mp3 into that folder, I have to close, then re-open iTunes:rolleyes:

the software is goofy:twocents:

milkmania
05-07-2007, 04:54 PM
oh yeah.....
stay away from that danged sync button!!!http://www.freewebby.com/angry-smilies/banghead.gif

TX.X-30 fan
05-07-2007, 04:56 PM
Wife just got a nano for the boat so I have just started. :mad:

Edit: what I mean is if you are having problems I'm in deeeeeeeeeeeep doooooooooooo. 8p

milkmania
05-07-2007, 04:57 PM
Wife just got a nano for the boat so I have just started. :mad:

see post #2:D

;)

TX.X-30 fan
05-07-2007, 05:04 PM
[QUOTE=milkmania]see post #2:D

It chastised me for choosing to manually manipulate my songs so I said ok sync. :noface: :cry: :o ..............

milkmania
05-07-2007, 05:10 PM
found this:

Windows XP kindly provides a shared folder that already includes a directory called Shared Music (find it under C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents). The easiest thing to do is to copy all the music on your computer into this folder so that all users can access it. Then the lucky owner of the new iPod can pick and choose what music to include in his or her iTunes Library. From the new account, in iTunes, click File > Add Folder To Library, and copy over whatever music you want (make sure to check the box next to "Copy files to iTunes music folder" when adding to library, under Advanced in the Preferences dialog box, so that iTunes doesn't consolidate the files for the music library).
here: http://help.cnet.com/iTunes/9602-12576_39-0.html?messageID=2505109&tag=tip-2505109&kw=iTunes

there's more tips there too

edit:
good one---> http://help.cnet.com/iTunes/9602-12576_39-0.html?messageID=2505114&tag=tip-2505114&kw=iTunes