PDA

View Full Version : Insurance Questions

sanjuan23
05-03-2007, 01:52 PM
Anyone in the insurance biz? If I remember correctly Monte72 you are?? Short scenario. 3.3" of rain inside of 40 minutes last night my mothers house flooded what an absolute freaking mess. Since we (Texas) are not prone to flooding under "normal" conditions she does not have flood insurance. So is she high and dry while the house is low and soaked? Anybody have any input, she was calling her agent this morning and I have not had the chance to talk to her again today. Thanks!

jraben8
05-03-2007, 02:05 PM
I'm sorry to hear about that. Where is she at?

I was going to ask if anyone in N. Texas experienced damage from last night?

ttu
05-03-2007, 02:06 PM
i am sure monty will give input.

i am a insurance agent in oklahoma. the homeowners insurance will not cover the loss. if she has flood insurance yes.

sorry for the bad news.

JKTX21
05-03-2007, 02:18 PM

We had some trees snapped at our house and a glass table in the pool. Luckily I got home a little late, there was half of a rather large oak tree in my parking spot when I got home. :D

sanjuan23
05-03-2007, 02:29 PM

She lives just a couple blocks east of Lake Arlington. I as still frustrated as all get out and it's not even my house. But being that it is Mom's take a wild guess at who gets to do the majority of the work. :o

sanjuan23
05-03-2007, 02:30 PM

i am a insurance agent in oklahoma. the homeowners insurance will not cover the loss. if she has flood insurance yes.

sorry for the bad news.

Yup! :mad: She just got off the phone with her agent no luck there. But he didn't have to be such a D*&K about it.

milkmania
05-03-2007, 02:35 PM

sorry for the bad news.

time to take a sledge hammer to the old water heater pop off valve:D

not that I would do something like that:rolleyes:

sanjuan23
05-03-2007, 02:38 PM
Gave it some strong consideration last night.... Dam the water heater is in the garage.

Sodar
05-03-2007, 02:39 PM