PDA

View Full Version : Anyone a Logo Artist?

mrcrowson
04-13-2007, 03:43 PM
I am in the process of starting up my own business. I am looking to have a logo made. I went to a local graphic place yesterday and they told me it would be a minimum of 800 smackers for one designer to come up with only 3 designs. :eek: We just got finished making it a corporation.

I have a simple design in my head but I am not a graphic artist.
Is anyone on TMC a logo artist?

Is 800.00 a reasonable cost?

We also have to get a website rolling, business cards and some graphic wrapping for a vehicle.

I know you must spend money to make money.

any guidance is appreciated
Thanks.

bbeach
04-13-2007, 03:59 PM
I do logos... $800 is a little steep! I could take care of your needs for considerably less...

Contact me at waterskier@gmail.com

Leroy
04-13-2007, 04:51 PM
Hey Michael! Congrats on starting up your own!

I think Hoosier Bob and Slinkyredfoot would work up a logo for cheap!

mrcrowson
04-13-2007, 11:10 PM
Thanks Leroy,
You will have to drive by my home one evening and take a look at our showroom. I just about have it finished. I am selling and installing Professional Landscape Lighting.

bbeach,
Do you have a website or a portfolio that I could take a look at?

mrcrowson
04-14-2007, 06:38 PM
:wavey: BUMP

Slinkyredfoot
04-14-2007, 07:27 PM
Hey Michael! Congrats on starting up your own!

I think Hoosier Bob and Slinkyredfoot would work up a logo for cheap!
Yea, I would take that great looking boat of your for a few hours of my artistic work. Seriously though, I have a customer whose wife did a logo for my old company, if you want me to I can make a call and see if she is still into doing it, she does great work. Let me know Michael...
Do you ever think we will get on the water with this totally crummy weather we have be having????:mad:
Thanks for stopping by the other day

BriEOD
04-14-2007, 09:32 PM
Hey Michael,

Congrats on the new career. You guys miss Palm Harbor?

Jmatt15