PDA

View Full Version : What rope to use

Rallyspitman
03-01-2007, 05:10 PM
OK, So living in the UK, waterski equipment is VERY expensive, and also very poor choice. I need a new rope and handle, but due to the massive cost (140+ pounds) for a tournament level rope I want to mail order from the US, or collect on a business trip. Trouble is when you get mail order you can get Rubbish....Like I have now!!! I'm not an expert skier - Started on the slalom last year and hope to get into short line this summer, but I don't like rubbish, and also appreciate the confidence having quality kit gives. I appreciate that the handle is a personal choice so this might have to be tried and tested, but as for the rope, well I'm after somthing nice and thick but also soft and pliable, well formed and tidy shortening loops with no fraying splices like you get on cheap offerings!

Who uses what and why?

erkoehler
03-01-2007, 05:19 PM
Liquid Sports, the Chicago MasterCraft ProShop, has Ronix and Helium ropes/handles available now!!!!

We'll ship it to you without a problem :) Just let me know what you need. Send me a PM or email at eric@riverviewmarine.com

east tx skier
03-01-2007, 05:27 PM
I've had good luck with masterline.

www.masterlineusa.com

Or, you can email Brenda at In Tow and she'll take very good care of you.

In Tow (http://www.jlbmfg.com/My_Homepage_Files/Page1.html)

pq2
03-01-2007, 06:20 PM
I use Accurate lines, there are not the best but good on the price

PendO
03-01-2007, 06:47 PM