PDA

View Full Version : man i feel old

rodltg2
02-15-2007, 12:04 AM
i'm opening up a satelite showroom about 1 hour north which happens to be where i went to college. so last night after working i decided to stop by the old frat house . as luck would have it was stripper night of rush weeK:D . since i was staying the night anyway i decided to party it up some. nothing made me feel older than when a new member greeted me with a ; jason fall 06 and i answered Rod, fall 92, he looked at me like i was ancient. it was good to see they where still havin fun ... by the way by 11pm i was out and they were just gettin started...

east tx skier
02-15-2007, 12:11 AM
We had a guy who hung around our house pretty much past his prime. I don't think it bothered him though. He stuck around for a semester or so. I went back once or twice a few years after I graduated (they'd hired the digital underground to play a party and I wanted to see it). Long story short, I agree, you can never go home again.

X-45
02-15-2007, 06:49 AM
ias luck would have it was stripper night of rush..

Pictures please:rolleyes:

bigmac
02-15-2007, 07:35 AM
i'm opening up a satelite showroom about 1 hour north which happens to be where i went to college. so last night after working i decided to stop by the old frat house . as luck would have it was stripper night of rush weeK:D . since i was staying the night anyway i decided to party it up some. nothing made me feel older than when a new member greeted me with a ; jason fall 06 and i answered Rod, fall 92, he looked at me like i was ancient. it was good to see they where still havin fun ... by the way by 11pm i was out and they were just gettin started...

Hoo boy...I'm trying to recall how a stripper would have worked out during rush week at the Phi Gam house back 35 years ago........

.....nope...can't see it. There would have been hell to pay then, and I suspect even more these days. Of course, we're talking Nebraska, as opposed to California....

JimN